Learn More About The Academy of Faith and Generosity

Board of Trustees

The United Methodist Foundation of West Virginia, Inc. is governed by a volunteer Board of Trustees.  Board members are elected for a three-year term during the Board of Trustees' fall annual meeting. The Executive Committee consists of the resident Bishop, who serves as Honorary Chairperson of the Board, Board Officers and Committee Chairpersons. The Board of Trustees conducts four meetings per year.

The Board of Trustees and Officers for 2023 are as follows:

  • Maribeth Anderson
  • Bishop Sandra Steiner Ball - Honorary Chairperson
  • Jarrod Caltrider
  • Susannah Carpenter - Chief Financial Officer
  • Cheryl Davis - Chairperson of the Board
  • Rev. Lauren Godwin
  • Barbara Hale - Finance and Investment Committee Chairperson
  • Aliene Lee
  • Rev. Neil Leftwich - Cabinet Liaison
  • Teresa Markins
  • Kimberly A. Matthews - Vice President, Corporate Secretary
  • Barbara McDowell
  • Patricia Mick
  • Jamie O'Brien
  • Gina Palmer - Grants Committee Chairperson
  • Michael Perkins - Vice-Chairperson, Chairperson of Leadership and Administration Committee
  • Judy Raines - Treasurer
  • Deborah Shaffer
  • Ed Sisson
  • Rev. Jeffrey A. Taylor - President
  • Jim Wadsworth
  • Vernon Webster
  • Jeff Welshonce 
  • Kristi Wilkerson - Outreach Committee Chairperson
  • Rev. Dr. William Wilson - Audit Committee Chairperson

To view biographies of our board members, click here. 

Does it sound like we can help?

Contact us to start